List of Counsel and Participants

Participant NameContact Name and Information
(if not represented by Counsel)
Lawyer’s NameLawyer’s Contact Information
As a group:
Matheson, Jon
Houde, Pat
Bertram, Beverly
Paul H. Scott*Harrison Pensa LLP
450 Talbot Street
London, ON  N6A 4K3
Email: pscott@harrisonpensa.com
Phone: 519-661-6756
As a group:
Horvath, Arpad Jr
Jackson, Laura
Martin, Don
Silcox, Andrea
Silcox-Vanwyk, Adam
Alex Van Kralingen*
Mark Repath
Katherine Chau
Van Kralingen & Keenberg LLP
43 Front Street East
Suite 400
Toronto, ON  M5E 1B3
Email: avankralingen@vklaw.ca
Phone: 647-348-7445
As a group:
Emmerton, Shannon Lee
Millard, Jeffrey
Millard, Judy
Millard, Sandra Lee
Millard, Stanley Henry
Horvath, Susie
Nigel Gilby
Greg R. Willson*
Lerners LLP
85 Dufferin Avenue
PO Box 2335
London, ON  N6A 4G4
Email: gwillson@lerners.ca
Phone: 519-672-4510
Her Majesty the Queen in Right of OntarioDarrell Kloeze*
Rita Bambers
Judith Parker
Crown Law Office
Civil Law
720 Bay Street
8th Floor
Toronto, ON  M7A 2S9
Email: darrell.kloeze@ontario.ca Phone: 416-326-4102
(Together) Caressant Care Nursing and
Retirement Homes Limited and
Caressant Care – Woodstock
David M. Golden*Torkin Manes LLP
151 Yonge Street
Suite 1500
Toronto, ON  M5C 2W7
Email: dgolden@torkinmanes.com
Phone: 416-777-5408
(Together) Jarlette Health Services and
Meadow Park (London) Inc.
o/a Meadow Park London Long Term care
Lisa Corrente*Torkin Manes LLP
151 Yonge Street
Suite 1500
Toronto, ON  M5C 2W7
Email: lcorrente@torkinmanes.com
Phone: 416-643-8800
Revera Long-Term Care Inc.Jennifer L. McAleer*
Rachel Laurion
Fasken Martineau LLP
333 Bay Street
Suite 2400
Bay Adelaide Centre, Box 20
Toronto, ON  M5H 2T6
Email: jmcaleer@fasken.com
Phone: 416-865-4369
College of Nurses of OntarioMark Sandler*
Linda Rothstein*
Megan Schwartzentruber
Denise Cooney
Mark Sandler
Cooper, Sandler, Shime & Bergman LLP
439 University Avenue
Suite 1900
Toronto, ON M5G 1Y8
Email: msandler@criminal-lawyers.ca
Phone: 416-585-9191
 
Linda Rothstein
Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
155 Wellington Street West
35th Floor
Toronto, ON  M5V 3H1
Email: linda.rothstein@paliareroland.com
Phone: 416-646-4327
AdvantAge OntarioJared B. Schwartz*
Michael Fraleigh
Fogler, Rubinoff LLP
77 King Street West
Suite 3000, PO Box 95
TD Centre North Tower
Toronto, ON  M5K 1G8
Email: mfraleigh@foglers.com
Phone: 416-864-9700
Interfaith Social Assistance Reform CoalitionShalom Schachter*
ISARC – Faith Communities in Action Against Poverty
c/o United Church of Canada – Mission Through Finance
3250 Bloor Street West
Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario M8X 2Y4
Email: coordinator@isarc.ca
Phone: 347-572-7263
Ontario Association of Residents' CouncilsSuzan E. Fraser*
Jane Meadus*
Suzan Fraser
Fraser Advocacy
31 Prince Arthur Avenue
Toronto, ON  M5R 1B2
Email: fraser@fraseradvocacy.com
Phone: 416-703-9555
Jane Meadus
Advocacy Centre for the Elderly
2 Carlton Street
Suite 701
Toronto, ON  M5B 1J3
Email: jmeadus@lao.on.ca
Phone: 416-598-2656
Ontario Long Term Care AssociationTom Friedland
Melanie Ouanounou*
Goodmans LLP
333 Bay Street
Suite 3400
Toronto, ON  M5H 2S7
Email: mouanounou@goodmans.ca
Phone: 416-979-2211
Ontario Long Term Care CliniciansDr. Fred Mather*
1143 Wentworth St. West
Suite 202
Oshawa, ON  L1J 8P7
Email: fredmather@oltcc.ca
Phone: 905-404-3727
Ontario Nurses’ AssociationKate Hughes*
Nicole Butt
Simran Prihar
Cavalluzzo LLP
474 Bathurst Street
Suite 300
Toronto, ON  M5T 2S6
Email: khughes@cavalluzzo.com
Phone: 416-964-1115
Ontario Personal Support Workers AssociationIan Da Silva*
101 Holiday Inn Drive
PO Box 29045
Cambridge, ON N3C 0E6
Email: idasilva@opswa.com
Phone: 1-866-723-9082
 
Miranda R. Ferrier
Registered Nurses’ AssociationChristine Mainville*
Matthew Gourlay
Lauren Binhammer
Gabriel Edelson
Henein Hutchison LLP
235 King Street East
1st Floor
Toronto, ON  M5A 1J9
Email: cmainville@hhllp.ca
Phone: 416-368-5000
Registered Practical Nurses AssociationIan Wick*
Shaun Singh
Keyser Mason Ball LLP
4 Robert Speck Parkway
Suite 1600
Mississauga, ON L4Z 1S1
Email: ianwick@kmblaw.com
Phone: 905-276-0425